San Francisco Botanical GardenAbout San Francisco Botanical Garden
SFBGSFBG

 


Adult Docent Training (280-110)

Sat, Sep 16, 9:00am--12:30pm
Sat, Sep 23, 9:00am--12:30pm
Sat, Sep 30, 9:00am--12:30pm
Sat, Oct 7, 9:00am--12:30pm
Sat, Oct 14, 9:00am--12:30pm
Sat, Oct 21, 9:00am--12:30pm
Sat, Oct 28, 9:00am--12:30pm
Sat, Nov 4, 9:00am--12:30pm
Sat, Nov 11, 9:00am--12:30pm
Sat, Nov 18, 9:00am--12:30pm
Sat, Dec 2, 9:00am--12:30pm
Sat, Dec 9, 9:00am--12:30pm

- Would you like to introduce visitors to the plants and gardens of the San Francisco Botanical Garden?

- Are you interested in sustainability, conservation, and biodiversity?

- Do you want to learn more about plants and their uses?

Join us for a nine-week docent training in which you will learn how to introduce garden visitors to the tremendous collection of plants and gardens that make up San Francisco Botanical Garden.

Classes will be held on nine consecutive Saturdays from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm, beginning September 10. This is one part of a two-part docent training class (the second part is optional).

For more information, visit SFBotanicalGarden.org/volunteer 

 
Instructor
Fees MEMBERSHIP INFO members $85.00; nonmembers $85.00 
Notes  
Directions & Parking More Info  
Registration More Info  
SFBGS and San Francisco Recreation and Park Department San Francisco Botanical Garden's beauty and value as a major cultural resource are the result of a successful public/private partnership between San Francisco Botanical Garden Society and the San Francisco Recreation and Park Department.

ADMISSION  FREE for Members, SF Residents (with proof of residency) & School Groups | $8 Non-residents | Discounts for Seniors, Families & Children

LOCATED In Golden Gate Park, with entrances at the corner of Ninth Ave. at Lincoln Way (Main Gate) & at MLK Jr. Drive off the Music Concourse (Friend/North Gate) | Phone: (415) 661-1316 | Mail: 1199 9th Ave, San Francisco, CA 94122-2370

© Copyright San Francisco Botanical Garden. All Rights Reserved.
San Francisco Plant Sales